Our Team

For general inquiries please contact the Information Desk at the Okanagan Heritage Museum:

250.763.2417 or info@kelownamuseums.ca

Administration

Jillian Povarchook – Executive Director
jpovarchook@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 27

Christopher Butt – Finance & Operations Manager
christopherbutt@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 23

Amanda Snyder – Curatorial Manager
asnyder@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 29

Staff

Mallery Barnett – Web & Social Media Associate
mbarnett@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 24

Erik Beardmore – Programming Associate

778.478.9767

Keith Boehmer – Military Historian
kboehmer@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 29

Marshall Bond – Programming Associate

778.478.9767

Sarah Cipes – Archives Associate
scipes@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292

Alana Firedancer – Indigenous Engagement Coordinator

778.478.9767

Megan Fisher – Conservation Associate
mfisher@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 26

Maria Garcia – Museum Services Associate
mgarcia@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 31

Sofia Grael – Programming Associate
sgrael@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Tara Hurley – Head of Archives
thurley@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Elizabeth King – Collections Associate
eking@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 23

Jasmine Marshall – Exhibition Coordinator
jmarshall@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 22

Solange Massicotte – Head of Programming
smassicotte@kelownamuseums.ca
250.868.4836

Ally Morrow – Laurel Bookings Coordinator
bookings@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0346

Nancy Ross – Bookkeeper
nross@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 26

Allison Wardle – Archives Associate
awardle@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292

Ryan Wong – Museum Facilities Assiociate
rwong@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Board of Directors

Colin Flannigan, President
Howard Hisdal, Past President
Miah Olmsted, Secretary and VP
Trinda Wager, Treasurer and VP
Bill Wang
Ying Zhu
Shaun Campbell
Christine McWillis, Ex-Officio

 

 

Kelowna Museums Locations

Okanagan Heritage Museum

Kelowna’s flagship museum, the Okanagan Heritage Museum, invites visitors to discover how the Okanagan Valley was formed, to gain insights into the world of our syilx hosts, to learn about the arrival of traders and settlers and so much more.

Okanagan Military Museum

Devoted to the preservation and greater awareness of Okanagan military heritage, the Okanagan Military Museum features uniforms, insignia, badges, firearms and fascinating stories of how locals have contributed to events on the world stage.

Laurel Packinghouse

One of Kelowna’s most historic and beloved buildings, the Laurel Packinghouse is the oldest and largest packinghouse in BC. Part atmospheric rental venue, part museum, this is a building that charms both locals and visitors alike.

Kelowna Museums’ Upcoming Events & Workshops

Finding Fred Lee Documentary

Finding Fred Lee Documentary

Come experience a tour about Asian Canadians during the WW1 and WW2 at the Okanagan Military Museum. Following the tour, a short documentary film Finding Fred Lee will be screened and afterwards, creator and director, Jack Gin will provide a quick commentary and a Q n A session.

read more
HI-STORY! CELEBRATING INDIGENOUS VOICES

HI-STORY! CELEBRATING INDIGENOUS VOICES

To record history is to spin a story. Indigenous history is often told by unreliable narrators, with no Indigenous voices. This Indigenous History Month, listen to authors Nicola Campbell (Nłeʔkepmx, Syilx and Métis) and Levi Bent/qʷyqʷaʕyáx̌n (Syilx) speak to the importance of their Indigenous stories—both past and present!

read more