Our Team

For general inquiries please contact the Information Desk at the Okanagan Heritage Museum:

250-763-2417 or info@kelownamuseums.ca

Administration

Linda Digby – Executive Director
ldigby@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0346

Christopher Butt – Operations Manager
christopherbutt@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 23

Daniel Becker – Curatorial Manager
dbecker@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 29

Staff

Mallery Barnett – Web & Social Media Coordinator
mbarnett@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417

Keith Boehmer – Military Historian
kboehmer@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 29

Nikki Bose – Curator of Collections
nbose@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 23

Maria Garcia – Museum Services Coordinator
mgarcia@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 31

Jennifer Garner – Head of Programming
jgarner@kelownamuseums.ca
250.868.4836

Tara Hurley – Archivist
thurley@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Jasmine Marshall – Exhibition Coordinator
jmarshall@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 22

Victoria Severinski – Bookkeeper
vseverinski@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 26

Allison Wardle – Education & Programming Assistant
awardle@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Jenna Kiesman – Laurel Enterprise Coordinator
jkiesman@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Ryan Wong – Museum Assistant
rwong@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Alana Firedancer – Indigenous Programming Intern

778.478.9767

Erik Beardmore – Education Assistant

778.478.9767

Marshall Bond – Education Assistant

778.478.9767

Board of Directors

Howard Hisdal, President
Tom Fellhauer
Stuart Grant
Colin Flannigan
Hussein Keshani
Miah Olmsted
Bill Wang
Simon Schofield
Ying Zhu
Christine McWillis, ex-officio

 

 

Kelowna Museums Locations

Okanagan Heritage Museum

Kelowna’s flagship museum, the Okanagan Heritage Museum, invites visitors to discover how the Okanagan Valley was formed, to gain insights into the world of our syilx hosts, to learn about the arrival of traders and settlers and so much more.

Okanagan Military Museum

Devoted to the preservation and greater awareness of Okanagan military heritage, the Okanagan Military Museum features uniforms, insignia, badges, firearms and fascinating stories of how locals have contributed to events on the world stage.

Laurel Packinghouse

One of Kelowna’s most historic and beloved buildings, the Laurel Packinghouse is the oldest and largest packinghouse in BC. Part atmospheric rental venue, part museum, this is a building that charms both locals and visitors alike.

Kelowna Museums’ Upcoming Events & Workshops

syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

Sunday afternoons for a fascinating, hands-on look at syilx (Okanagan) culture and traditions. Get an up-close look at objects from our collection and take part in a hands-on activity or experience!

read more
syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

Sunday afternoons for a fascinating, hands-on look at syilx (Okanagan) culture and traditions. Get an up-close look at objects from our collection and take part in a hands-on activity or experience!

read more
syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

syilx Spotlight: The Winter Home

Sunday afternoons for a fascinating, hands-on look at syilx (Okanagan) culture and traditions. Get an up-close look at objects from our collection and take part in a hands-on activity or experience!

read more