Our Team

For general inquiries please contact the Information Desk at the Okanagan Heritage Museum:

250-763-2417 or info@kelownamuseums.ca

Administration

Linda Digby – Executive Director
ldigby@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0346

Christopher Butt – Operations Manager
christopherbutt@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 23

Amanda Snyder – Curatorial Manager
asnyder@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 29

Staff

Mallery Barnett – Web & Social Media Coordinator
mbarnett@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417

Keith Boehmer – Military Historian
kboehmer@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 29

Nikki Bose – Curator of Collections
nbose@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 23

Maria Garcia – Museum Services Coordinator
mgarcia@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 31

Jennifer Garner – Head of Programming
jgarner@kelownamuseums.ca
250.868.4836

Tara Hurley – Archivist
thurley@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Jasmine Marshall – Exhibition Coordinator
jmarshall@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 22

Victoria Severinski – Bookkeeper
vseverinski@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 26

Kyla Smith – Education & Programming Assistant
ksmith@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Allison Wardle – Education & Programming Assistant
awardle@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Shelley Weber – Laurel Enterprise Coordinator
sweber@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Ryan Wong – Museum Assistant
rwong@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Board of Directors

Executive

Tom Fellhauer – President
Carol Zuckerman – Past President
Howard Hisdal – Vice President
Stuart Grant – Treasurer
Colin Flannigan – Secretary

Directors

Bill Wang
Simon Schofield
Miah Olmsted
Hussein Keshani
Maggie O’Neill
Ying Zhu

 

Christine McWillis, City of Kelowna Liaison
Cultural Services Manager

 

Kelowna Museums Locations

Okanagan Heritage Museum

Kelowna’s flagship museum, the Okanagan Heritage Museum, invites visitors to discover how the Okanagan Valley was formed, to gain insights into the world of our syilx hosts, to learn about the arrival of traders and settlers and so much more.

Okanagan Military Museum

Devoted to the preservation and greater awareness of Okanagan military heritage, the Okanagan Military Museum features uniforms, insignia, badges, firearms and fascinating stories of how locals have contributed to events on the world stage.

Laurel Packinghouse

One of Kelowna’s most historic and beloved buildings, the Laurel Packinghouse is the oldest and largest packinghouse in BC. Part atmospheric rental venue, part museum, this is a building that charms both locals and visitors alike.

Kelowna Museums’ Upcoming Events & Workshops

Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Search for Indigenous plants, pollinators, and historical clues about the Laurel in the newly renovated Laurel Square. A free, outdoor activity for kids big and small. Pick up your scavenger hunt in the square from 9am-4pm on April 18-24th. This free event is a part...

read more
Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Search for Indigenous plants, pollinators, and historical clues about the Laurel in the newly renovated Laurel Square. A free, outdoor activity for kids big and small. Pick up your scavenger hunt in the square from 9am-4pm on April 18-24th. This free event is a part...

read more
Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Laurel Square Scavenger Hunt

Search for Indigenous plants, pollinators, and historical clues about the Laurel in the newly renovated Laurel Square. A free, outdoor activity for kids big and small. Pick up your scavenger hunt in the square from 9am-4pm on April 18-24th. This free event is a part...

read more