Our Team

For general inquiries please contact the Information Desk at the Okanagan Heritage Museum:

250-763-2417 or info@kelownamuseums.ca

Administration

Linda Digby – Executive Director
ldigby@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0346

Christopher Butt – Operations Manager
christopherbutt@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 23

Amanda Snyder – Curatorial Manager
asnyder@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 29

Staff

Mallery Barnett – Web & Social Media Coordinator
mbarnett@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417

Keith Boehmer – Military Historian
kboehmer@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 29

Nikki Bose – Curator of Collections
nbose@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 23

Maria Garcia – Museum Services Coordinator
mgarcia@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 31

Jennifer Garner – Head of Programming
jgarner@kelownamuseums.ca
250.868.4836

Tara Hurley – Archivist
thurley@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Jasmine Marshall – Exhibition Coordinator
jmarshall@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 22

Victoria Severinski – Bookkeeper
vseverinski@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 26

Kyla Smith – Education & Programming Assistant
ksmith@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Allison Wardle – Education & Programming Assistant
awardle@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.9767

Shelley Weber – Laurel Enterprise Coordinator
sweber@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Ryan Wong – Museum Assistant
rwong@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Alana Firedancer – Indigenous Programming Intern

778.478.9767

Board of Directors

Howard Hisdal, President
Tom Fellhauer
Stuart Grant
Colin Flannigan
Hussein Keshani
Miah Olmsted
Bill Wang
Simon Schofield
Ying Zhu
Christine McWillis, ex-officio

 

 

Kelowna Museums Locations

Okanagan Heritage Museum

Kelowna’s flagship museum, the Okanagan Heritage Museum, invites visitors to discover how the Okanagan Valley was formed, to gain insights into the world of our syilx hosts, to learn about the arrival of traders and settlers and so much more.

Okanagan Military Museum

Devoted to the preservation and greater awareness of Okanagan military heritage, the Okanagan Military Museum features uniforms, insignia, badges, firearms and fascinating stories of how locals have contributed to events on the world stage.

Laurel Packinghouse

One of Kelowna’s most historic and beloved buildings, the Laurel Packinghouse is the oldest and largest packinghouse in BC. Part atmospheric rental venue, part museum, this is a building that charms both locals and visitors alike.

Kelowna Museums’ Upcoming Events & Workshops

Family Orange Shirt Day

Family Orange Shirt Day

Learn the broad story of the residential school experience in the Okanagan, including where the children went, what happened, and the cultural items, homes and lives they had to leave behind.

read more
Family Orange Shirt Day

Family Orange Shirt Day

Learn the broad story of the residential school experience in the Okanagan, including where the children went, what happened, and the cultural items, homes and lives they had to leave behind.

read more
na̓ʔk̓ʷulamən: Winter is Storytelling Time

na̓ʔk̓ʷulamən: Winter is Storytelling Time

Get cozy and listen to a telling of the captíkwł, “How Turtle Set the Animals Free.” Kids and adults alike will appreciate what the captíkwł teach us about living harmoniously on this land.

Family-friendly and suitable for all ages!

read more