Our Team

For general inquiries please contact the Information Desk at the Okanagan Heritage Museum:

250-763-2417 or info@kelownamuseums.ca

Administration

Linda Digby – Executive Director
ldigby@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0346

Christopher Butt – Operations Manager
christopherbutt@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 23

Staff

Mallery Barnett – Web & Social Media Coordinator
mbarnett@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417

Keith Boehmer – Military Historian
kboehmer@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 29

Nikki Bose – Curator of Collections
nbose@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 23

Maria Garcia – Museum Services Coordinator
mgarcia@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 31

Tara Hurley – Archivist
thurley@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Jasmine Marshall – Exhibition Coordinator
jmarshall@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 22

Solange Massicotte – Head of Programming
smassicotte@kelownamuseums.ca
250.868,4836

Nancy Ross – Bookkeeper
nross@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.9292 ext. 26

Allison Wardle – Archives Assistant
awardle@kelownamuseums.ca
250.763.2417 ext. 25

Ryan Wong – Museum Assistant
rwong@kelownamuseums.ca
778.478.0325

Alana Firedancer – Indigenous Programming Assistant

778.478.9767

Erik Beardmore – Education Assistant

778.478.9767

Marshall Bond – Education Assistant

778.478.9767

Board of Directors

Howard Hisdal, President
Colin Flannigan, Vice President
Stuart Grant, Treasurer
Miah Olmsted, Secretary
Tom Fellhauer
Bill Wang
Ying Zhu
Trinda Wager
Christine McWillis, Ex-Officio

 

 

Kelowna Museums Locations

Okanagan Heritage Museum

Kelowna’s flagship museum, the Okanagan Heritage Museum, invites visitors to discover how the Okanagan Valley was formed, to gain insights into the world of our syilx hosts, to learn about the arrival of traders and settlers and so much more.

Okanagan Military Museum

Devoted to the preservation and greater awareness of Okanagan military heritage, the Okanagan Military Museum features uniforms, insignia, badges, firearms and fascinating stories of how locals have contributed to events on the world stage.

Laurel Packinghouse

One of Kelowna’s most historic and beloved buildings, the Laurel Packinghouse is the oldest and largest packinghouse in BC. Part atmospheric rental venue, part museum, this is a building that charms both locals and visitors alike.

Kelowna Museums’ Upcoming Events & Workshops

Remembrance Day Open House

Remembrance Day Open House

On November 11th, our Military Historian Keith, will be in the gallery using objects and images to unravel stories from the battlefield and the homefront. You will hear of the experience of Okanagan men and women who served. Where did they find identity, courage and hope when they put themselves in harm’s way?

read more