Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame

To honour and inspire

The Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame celebrates the athletes, coaches, and builders whose accomplishments have made them a part of history in the Central Okanagan. Kelowna, West Kelowna, Peachland, and Lake Country have produced some exciting competitions and outstanding athletes. The Inductees inspire us to strive for excellence in sports – and in whatever our calling might be.

Summer Hours (starts July 2)

Monday 10:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday 10:00am – 5:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday (open late!) 10:00am – 8:00pm
Friday 10:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 5:00pm


470 Queensway Avenue
Kelowna, BC, V1Y 6S7

(250) 763-2417

Google maps link


Admission is by donation.

Suggested donation $5 per person/$15 per family

The Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame is located inside the Okanagan Heritage Museum. Learn more about Kelowna Museum’s flagship museum and visit us today!

Hall of Fame Inductees

Since 2008, the Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame has been inducting Athletes, Builders, and Pioneers. Click here to find out more about these inductees, and learn more by visiting the display at the Okanagan Heritage Museum.

Want to see more? Like us on Facebook and check out videos from our past induction ceremonies on YouTube.


1958 Kelowna Packers


Joanne Ritchie

Rick Folk Curling Team

Jack Brow

Athans Family


Jay Christensen

Don Arnold

Teddy Bears Basketball Team

Mervyn Andrews

Henry Tostenson


Lawrence Nagy

Eric Tasker

Joan Campbell

Dan Bertoia and Aundrea Bertoia


Alex Recsky

Dr. Barry Urness

1988 Okanagan Sun Junior Football Team

Glenn Ennis

Erminia Russo


Blair Chapman

Wayne North

Brock Aynsley

Julie Sutton Jr. Women’s Curling Team


Gillian Thomson

Glen Mervyn

Mike & Brenda Van Tighem

2004 Kelowna Rockets Hockey Team


Christie Van Hees

Sarah Charles

Rod Belinski

Wayne Hicks

John & Jennifer Hindle


2007 Kelly Scott Curling Team

Blair Horn

Ron Rubadeau

Conny Stamhuis

Bob Giordano


Conrad Leinemann

Chris Taneda

Garrett Hickling

Malindi Elmore

Kelowna Buckaroos Organisation


Allan Simpson

Chad Folk

Tracey Melesko

Rob Dirk

Hugh Wong

Heather Mandoli Alschuler


Kelsey Serwa

Robyn Buna

Tanya Jones

Duncan McNaughton

Daphne Richard

Roger LaFontaine


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we took a time-out from inducting folks in 2020.

The Induction Process

The Sports Legacy Committee accepts nominations from the community in the categories of Athlete, Team, and Builder. Applications are screened and juried by the Selection Committee, who consider levels of participation, accomplishment, and contributions in each of the nomination categories.

Every year, successful inductees are recognized at an inspiring induction gala. If you know someone whom you would like to nominate for induction into the Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame, please download the Criteria and Nomination forms. Mail them in, or drop them off at:

Central Okanagan Sports Hall of Fame Nominations Committee
c/o Okanagan Heritage Museum
470 Queensway Avenue
Kelowna, BC
V1Y 6S7